Taking control again!

Abit of a late night post but I just wanted to share how good it feels to be taking control again.
For the last year we have tried the relaxed method of TTC and its not got us anywhere, so it feels good to be charting my basal body temperature and shall be using OPKs again.
As well as doing those two methods to try and track ovulation this shall be my 2nd month using Agnus Castus.

The last month I have made some huge changes to my diet, I don’t eat cheese, bread, pasta, potatoes and if I eat rice its wholegrain. I’ve cut down to one coffee a day and substituted the other cups with Peppermint tea and lemon and ginger tea.
Snacks consist of any berries, smoothies, nuts, dried fruit etc and breakfast is oats with added berries and walnuts ๐Ÿ™‚ even I read all that and think whoa who the hell have I turned into….Gillian Mckeith!!! Teehee

I am going somewhere with this post….I have been so distracted in the last two weeks that hopping on the weighing scales has not entered my thoughts, so I did just that tonight and I have lost 1 1/2 stone in 4 weeks!!! I still have a long way to go but its a start and its given me a boost.

Taking control is what I can do and do well, I like being in control and I enjoy the satisfaction of control….now I just need to kick the wine habit at weekends lol

At this moment in time I feel at ease, looking forward to the month ahead and can not wait to get cracking and do a lot of baby dancing *wink wink*

My goal….a BFP for Christmas….yes please Santa!

8 thoughts on “Taking control again!

  1. Well done! That’s a fabulous result and I bet your looking even more gorgeous! I love the boost that losing weight gives you, I have managed 4lb this month and although its nice as impressive as yours I feel great for it! Reading about everything you have done inspires me to keep going at it too! Thanks! X

  2. Thank you sweetie, didnt realise how muddled that post got, suppose thats what you get at 12.30am hehe
    Do not knock 4lb! thats is brilliant, well done, the boost is amazing and I feel great today and im just hoping no one comes along and ruins my mood lol
    I am flattered that it has inspired you *blushes* xxxx

  3. *clink of wine glasses* I’ll drink to a Xmas BFP! Wouldn’t that be just fab…
    Gosh that’s amazing weight loss! Well done you! Remember to eat plenty of veg otherwise Gillian the poo inspector will be round! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Feels good to be doing something practical towards the BFP, rather than just hoping and praying it comes! I may have to crack my caffeine addiction too.
    Have you started the OPKs yet? When does the 2WW start for you? x

    • oh your a bad influence lady! *Clink Glass* lol
      A Christmas BFP would be a dream come true…..fingers crossed!….my OH is worried im going to start looking like her, he has begged me not too, bless him. I havent gone that far and inspected my poo yet….who knows if I dont get a BFP I might be tempted too haha.

      It feels so good to be practically doing something, so I would def recommend it ๐Ÿ™‚ I should finish AF today/tomorrow so will leave it a few days and then begin using the OPKs and then the real fun begins. I should ov around the 15th and was going to try and wait until atleast 10dpo before doing any tests…..that wont last but I will try ๐Ÿ™‚
      I have created a ‘October Testers’ page (you should see a link along the top of the blog) hoping to get a few of us introduced to each other on there and we can all help each other get through October ๐Ÿ™‚ what do you think?
      xxDebsxx

  4. Oh Debs that’s awesome, you should be very proud of yourself little lady, that’s an incredible achievement in just over a month and i’m sure you’re looking great and hopefully feeling much better for it all. You seem like such a lovely person and really praying and keeping my fingers crossed your Christmas BFP. xxx

    • arrrr Vikki thank you so much, it was really lovely to come home and read your kind comment!! I do feel better and need to invest in a pair of new trousers tomorrow, how exciting haha xxx Debs xxx

  5. Wow, 1.5 stones is an amazing loss, it sounded like a nice varied diet too. caffeine is a HUGE problem for me. I used to drink around 13 cups of strong black coffee a day (mainly when at work). Im trying to cut down and replace it with fruit/green tea but it’s just not the same!!

    • Its a great diet I am doing, I may do a full post about it sometime ๐Ÿ™‚ I know what you mean about the coffee I used to drink ALOT but now I don’t have any at work or at home, only if I meet up with friends, its my treat lol xxx

Leave a Reply

