Preparing for October!

Beginning to think that September is now a complete write off, BFN yesterday and im now a week late for AF with no AF signs on the horizon, I am thinking that maybe I never ovulated at all!! which would really throw the cat amongst the pigeons to know that my insides are not working as they should be 😦

So to distract myself ive been planning October and done a little Amazon.co.uk shopping.

Image

I used to do the temp charting but stopped about 10months ago because I was just finding it all too much and wanted to relax a little more, that hasnt worked lol so I will start again.

I have never used OPK tests so I am giving them ago especially after thinking what if I didnt ovulate this month, so I want to pin point the exact moment for October!

And I have also thrown some early detection pregnancy tests in the basket!….WHY have I never come across these babies before???? has anyone ever used them? do they work? I hope so!

And I have topped up my multivitamins as I ran out yesterday.

That should all keep me going for a while 🙂

Is there anything that you recommend?

 

Debs xx

9 thoughts on “Preparing for October!

  1. Hi hon, I’m sorry you got a BFN again this month. I hope you don’t mind me asking but I just wondered if you’ve had any fertility testing done or anything like that? I couldn’t see any mention of it in your posts but I may have missed it xx

    • Hiya, no of course I do not mind you asking, im always happy to answer any questions as open as I can. No we have never had any tests done, we actually spoke about this last week and have given ourselves until Jan 2013 and then we are going into that stage…which I am so scared about! xx

    • I will do, I used them when we first started TTC, the ovulation tests took a while to suss out but were great, the charting of the BBT just got too much when having to do it every day, it drove me nuts, so I must be mad to start all again but I felt more in control when doing them and as taking it easy has not worked I will go back to being babyzilla hehe xxx

    • Thanks for sharing hon. It might be a good idea to get some tests done. I knew I had poly cystic ovaries when we started ttc, so after trying BBT charting and ovulation tests for only about 8 months we went to a fertility clinic. I had clomid, which didn’t actually work but somehow I got pregnant the month after taking it, when we were supposedly having a break. It sounds like you’re trying everything you can. I also had acupuncture around the time I got pregnant, which I’m convinced helped (and def helped me to relax). Also got OH on special fertility vitamins and cut down alcohol etc x

    • I will go and have a look at tcoyf.com , I used fertility friend before so I need to sort out who to use 🙂 I will go and read your review on preseed as its something I have thought about so will be interested to read what you say :0) thank you! xx

Leave a Reply

